UA students at 2019 Gala


Support Us

Annual Fundraiser

The Annual Gala is a tradition that started in 2003. Since its inception, this event has raised over $3,000,000 to fund critical programs and opportunities for UA students and alumni. Take a look below for historical information and photos from past events!

2022 A Legendary Evening
Honorary Co-Chairs Chairs: Reggie Sanders and George Brett

2021 GalaFest
Event Chairs: Erika & David Dickey

2020 – We’ve Gone Platinum – Our 1st Ever Virtual Gala
Event Chairs: Pete Lacy & Byron White (’04)
Honorary Chairs: Ellen and Irv Robinson

2019 UA Works!
Event Chairs: Laura and James Threatt

2018 Blue Ribbon/Red Carpet
Event Chair: Nicole Jacobs-Silvey
Honorary Chairs: Jenny and John Isenberg, Ann and Tom Isenberg

2017 – One for the History Books
Event Chair: Maura Landers
Honorary Chairs: Shirley and Barnett Helzberg

2016 – Passport to Success
Event Chair: Nancy Valentine
Honorary Chairs: Vicki and Bill Reisler

2015 – College Graduation Gala
Event Chairs: Jamie and Bush Helzberg
Honorary Chair: Ann Dickinson

2014 – Blue Bayou
Event Chairs: Molly Maxwell and Megan Thornberry
Honorary Chairs: Carla and Danny O’Neill

2013 – Blue Hawaii
Event Chairs: Sonya Nutter and Kristen Trigg
Honorary Chairs: Teresa and Frank White

2012 – BBQ & Blue Jeans
Event Chairs: Jamie Berg, Cathy Schultz, and Mindy Wilson
Honorary Chairs: Michelle and Peter deSilva

2011 – Disco Ball
Event Chairs: Joyce Hrinya and Laurie Ingram
Honorary Chairs: Matt and Melissa Rubel

2010 – An Evening at the Sapphire Club
Event Chair:  Ellen Darling
Honorary Chairs: Fred & Shirley Pryor

2009 – Blues Brothers Bash
Event Chairs: Wendy Burcham, Laura Greenbaum & Jackie Johnson
Honorary Chairs: Tom & Mary Bloch

2008 – Once in a Blue Moon
Event Chairs: Gayle Krigel & Vicki Reisler
Honorary Chairs: Bobby & Jackee Epsten

2007 – House of Blue Lights
Event Chair: Lynne Brown
Honorary Chairs: John & Joanne Bluford

2006 – Enchantment Under the Sea
Event Chair: Laurie Ingram
Honorary Chair: Julia Irene Kauffman

2005 – Back to the Prom
Event Chairs: Mary Bloch & Gail Cluen

2004 – Visions of Blue
Event Chair: Mary Bloch

2003 – Shades of Blue
Event Chair: Mary Bloch